Reviews

Richard
6/18/2018
This is our favorite take out Chinese spot. Food is ready when get there and always the right order. Really good food.
Mark
5/9/2018
Great food, awesome service!
William
4/30/2018
Fast, delicious, and reasonably priced. Friendly staff and management. Of course we'll be back
Arika
4/29/2018
Wonderful
Victoria
4/26/2018
Always fresh and delicious!
Bruce
4/13/2018
Good food! Good service!
Randall
4/4/2018
My wife and I commented how good our meal was last night. Keep up the great cooking!
Mark
3/25/2018
Always quick, fresh, and friendly.
Victoria
3/8/2018
So good and fresh! Highly recommend!
Richard
2/19/2018
This is where we go whenever want Chinese to go. Wish they delivered to our home as not that far away but is easy enough to pick up. All the food we have gotten there has been good and we keep going back. Can order online to pick up at a later time so easy to plan lunch or dinner earlier in the day and pick up. Usually plenty of parking near the restaurant as well so makes it easy. Wish I remembered her name but the girl who is usually at the front is super nice as well.
William
2/18/2018
The delivery lady is beautiful :)
Nicola
1/12/2018
Always fresh and so tasty. Best Chinese around!
Thomas
12/31/2017
Soup was excellent and helped me get over my cold!
Tracie
12/30/2017
order came after one hour and a phone call. Food was cold. Otherwise, it's good
Amy
12/15/2017
We usually order Chinese food from Sunny Wok, but they don't deliver to the home. The only thing I wouldn't order at Sunny Wok would be boneless spare ribs. Happy Dragon does deliver to the home; we've ordered a few times. Their boneless spare ribs are good. I am afraid to order anything else. Last time, I ordered shrimp with garlic sauce. Did not like the rice at all - it tastes powdery - and when we ordered the spare ribs, the rice was that same, powdery, taste. Krab Rangoon was very good there. But, let's face it, a Chinese meal is only good with the fried rice! Something is just not right about it.
Richard
12/10/2017
Food was great and delivered in a timely manner. It would be much better if credit cards could be added to order. That is what kept me from rating 5 stars
Nancy
11/27/2017
We love getting a night off from cooking with Happy Dragon's pickup/carryout meals. Unlike other Chinese restaurants in the area we've tried, Happy Dragon is by far the best prepared meals with very fresh vegetables, crisp spring rolls and wonderful flavoring. We always have special requests with fried rice meals that are prepared exactly as we ask. Highly recommend!
Bob
10/28/2017
I didn’t enjoy the sauce on the chicken and broccoli.
Richard
10/22/2017
This has become out go to Chinese take out location Whole family likes the food and we have been back 3-4 times in the last month since we tried the first time. Online ordering is easy to do and they have had it ready to go on time.
JONATHAN
10/14/2017
Love Happy Dragon! Great friendly service and best Chinese food around town!
Ambrish
10/8/2017
Great as always!
Bruce
9/28/2017
The food was delicious, and the service was friendly. We will use again.
Susan
9/16/2017
Always good food and quick service
leon
9/14/2017
When no one wanted to cook following Irma, the Happy Dragon was there. Good food as always!
Sue
8/24/2017
Great food, great service -- and NO MSG! Fabulous place right in our neighborhood. Can't wait to go back!
Chic
8/15/2017
Love Happy Dragon - Elaine rocks!!
Randall
7/20/2017
I always get the Beef LoMein and sometimes the Beef and Scallops. Both were outstanding and my dinner hit the spot since my family was away on a trip so I got to eat as much as I wanted. It ended up none was left!
Susan
7/6/2017
Best around
robin
5/20/2017
we love their hot n sour soup, moo shu chicken and chicken and broccoli. We get the same thing each time - always on time when we pick it up. The Hot n Sour doesn't have too much thickener and has lots of "stuff" in it.
Sean
5/14/2017
ALWAYS a wonderful and friendly place to visit - food good and staff is amazing.
Ambrish
5/13/2017
Great food as always!!
Michelle
5/5/2017
Always great food and great service :)
Mark
4/27/2017
The food at Happy Dragon is always fresh and delicious. The service is fast and everyone is so polite. Definitely a great choice!
Robin
4/10/2017
Don't know yet
Stayce
4/1/2017
Happy Dragon food and service is excellent! I've always ordered take out or delivery. Although the delivery sometimes take awhile (no longer than pizza)...there is a reason and it is worth it. Good Chinese is hard to find. Happy Dragon is always consistent. They speak excellent English. They have always gotten every order correct...and the delivery lady, who I believe may be an owner is an absolute delight...worth a $10 tip on top of the $5 delivery fee...every time! She is very accommodating.
Mary
3/23/2017
This was my first visit. I recently moved to Lakewood Ranch area and have been trying out different restaurants. I think I have found the one I want. The food was excellent, very large portions, and ready for me when I arrived. Thank You.
Judith
2/19/2017
Egg roll wrapper was tough and chewy. otherwise everything else tasty.
Guillermo
2/12/2017
I ordered the Mongolian Beef and asked for Water Chestnuts and got none. There was hardly any beef and it was loaded with onions. I can't even eat it it was so bad. Such a shame that I wasted money.
Paul
12/30/2016
Large quantity of very tasty food. Pleased
Kevin
12/18/2016
Food was, a bit over priced but a good meal.
robin
12/3/2016
Hot & Sour soup is great! We like everything we've gotten from Happy Dragon and they are nice people too!
Rod
11/26/2016
Very tasty.
Alastair
11/14/2016
Food was excellent as always! Thank you!!
Colleen
11/13/2016
Fast hot and tasty!
Brenda
10/19/2016
I always enjoy Happy Dragon.
William
10/1/2016
Quick and easy online ordering. Great food. Nice people. We'll be back
Bill
9/2/2016
They get it right every time. and the food is well prepared and tasty.
Allison
8/19/2016
Amazing
Any questions please call us.